Online Developer Meeting - Tuesday July 28 @ 18:00 UTC

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
2 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Online Developer Meeting - Tuesday July 28 @ 18:00 UTC

John W. Eaton
Administrator
Join us for another semi-formal meeting of Octave developers next
Tuesday July 28 at 18:00 UTC.  If I'm getting the time zones right, that
is 11:00 Pacific / 14:00 Eastern in the US, 20:00 in Central Europe and
3:00 in Japan (Wednesday).

I intend to use Jitsi for the meeting and will post a URL to the IRC
channel and this mailing list, and to the "Online Developer Meeting"
thread on octave.discourse.group an hour or so before the meeting begins.

We'll mostly be discussing future directions of development and getting
updates about activities from people working on core Octave and packages.

I will have an update about the 6.1.0 release.  If anyone else has a
specific topic they would like to discuss or something to present,
please let me know.

This meeting is open to anyone with an interest in Octave development.
It is not intended to be a support forum.

jwe

Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: Online Developer Meeting - Tuesday July 28 @ 18:00 UTC

John W. Eaton
Administrator
I have a meeting set up at

   https://meet.jit.si/octave-dev-2020-07-28

(Yes, it's not the FSF jitsi instance that I was was planning to use --
I'm still having login issues there, so I'm switching to this one instead.)

We'll start about an hour from now at 18:00 UTC and I plan to have the
meeting run for an hour.  I can talk briefly about the status of the
version 6 release and whatever others would like to cover.  We'll also
reserve some time at the end for discussion and questions.

If you would like to present some info, please try to keep it short and
plan on no more than 5 minutes with a few more for questions.

We don't know how many people might join.  If there are technical issues
I'll take it as a learning experience.

Please mute your microphone if you are not speaking.  And as I have
learned, using headphones can help a lot to avoid feedback if you are
speaking.

Thanks,

jwe

On 7/24/20 9:31 AM, John W. Eaton wrote:

> Join us for another semi-formal meeting of Octave developers next
> Tuesday July 28 at 18:00 UTC.  If I'm getting the time zones right, that
> is 11:00 Pacific / 14:00 Eastern in the US, 20:00 in Central Europe and
> 3:00 in Japan (Wednesday).
>
> I intend to use Jitsi for the meeting and will post a URL to the IRC
> channel and this mailing list, and to the "Online Developer Meeting"
> thread on octave.discourse.group an hour or so before the meeting begins.
>
> We'll mostly be discussing future directions of development and getting
> updates about activities from people working on core Octave and packages.
>
> I will have an update about the 6.1.0 release.  If anyone else has a
> specific topic they would like to discuss or something to present,
> please let me know.
>
> This meeting is open to anyone with an interest in Octave development.
> It is not intended to be a support forum.
>
> jwe
>